Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on

Increase in Shareholding by Controlling Shareholder

On 14 June 2013, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") received a notice from Central Huijin Investment Limited ("**Huijin**"), its controlling shareholder, stated that Huijin increased its shareholding of the Bank by 24,490,425 A-shares through the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange on 13 June 2013 (the "**Share Acquisition**"). Huijin intends to continue to increase, in its own capacity, its shareholding of the Bank on the secondary market within 6 months commencing from the date of the Share Acquisition.

Immediately prior to the Share Acquisition, Huijin held 143,058,635,240 shares of the Bank (comprising 468,140,589 A-shares and 142,590,494,651 H-shares), representing approximately 57.22% of the total issued share capital of the Bank. Immediately following the Share Acquisition, Huijin holds 143,083,125,665 shares of the Bank (comprising 492,631,014 A-shares and 142,590,494,651 H-shares), representing approximately 57.23% of the total issued share capital of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

17 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang and Mr. Zhang Jianguo; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Chen Yuanling and Mr. Dong Shi.